polaroid-221.png

 

JHSC Calendar: 2017-2018

 

Tuesday, September 5 – First Day of School

Wednesday, September 20 - Friday, September 22 – Rosh Hashanah (no school)

Friday, September 29 – Erev Yom Kippur (no school)

Wednesday, October 4 - Friday, October 6 –Erev Sukkot/Sukkot (no school)

Wednesday, October 11 – Hoshana Rabba (early dismissal)

Thursday, October 12 and Friday, October 13 -Shemini Atzeret/Simchat Torah (no school)

Sunday, October 29 - JHSC Open House (1:30 pm - 4:00 pm)

Wednesday, November 22 - Friday, November 24 –Thanksgiving Break (no school)

Friday, December 22 – Monday, January 1 – Winter Break (return Tuesday, January 2nd)

Monday, January 15 – Martin Luther King Day (no school)

Monday, February 19 Friday, February 23 – February Break (return Monday, February 26th)

Thursday, March 1 – Purim (early dismissal)

Thursday, March 29 - Friday, April 6 – Passover Break (return Monday, April 9th)

Friday, April 13 – 3:30 pm Friday dismissal commences

Friday, May 18 – Erev Shavuot (early dismissal)

Monday, May 21 – Shavuot (no school)

Monday, May 28 - Memorial Day (no school)

Monday, June 11 – Thursday, June 14 – Finals

Thursday, June 14 – Graduation

 

Please note that if too many school days are lost to extenuating circumstances (e.g. severe weather) February break will be curtailed/canceled.

 

 

Jewish High School of Connecticut | 1937 West Main Street | Stamford, CT 06902 | 203-357-0850 | info@jhsct.org